HebCelt Shortlist For Hall Of Fame.Vote.


20 Apr 2010

The Hebridean Celtic Festival which is celebrating its 15th anniversary created its Hall of Fame to mark the anniversary and the first three inductees were renowned Scottish artistes Runrig, Julie Fowlis, and Peatbog Faeries has now opened voting for the next round to festival-goers.

There are three categories now open to the public vote. One artist or performance will be recognised from each category.

The categories and nominations are:

Best Show in the Big Blue Marquee
Face the West (2009); Runrig (2005); The Chair (2009)

Best Show in An Lanntair, the Stornoway arts centre
Karen Matheson (2009); The Chair (2009); Iain Morrison (2008)

Best Show in the 15 Years of the Festival
Runrig (2005); The Chair (2009); Seth Lakeman (2008)

Author: dmorrison

Dolan Morrison is Chairman of Fidhleirean Eilean an Fhraoich and the first point of contact for anybody interested in coming to Taransay Fiddle Camp.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.